in IS&Software Engineering retagged by
3 votes
3 votes

Which of the following sets represent five stages defined by Capability Maturity Model (CMM) in increasing order of maturity?

  1. Initial, Defined, Repeatable, Managed, Optimized
  2. Initial, Repeatable, Defined, Managed, Optimized
  3. Initial, Defined, Managed, Repeatable, Optimized
  4. Initial, Repeatable, Managed, Defined, Optimized
in IS&Software Engineering retagged by

1 Answer

3 votes
3 votes
Best answer

ans is B 

Initial, Repeatable, Defined, Managed, Optimized


There are five levels defined along the continuum of the model and, according to the SEI: "Predictability, effectiveness, and control of an organization's software processes are believed to improve as the organization moves up these five levels. While not rigorous, the empirical evidence to date supports this belief".[8]

  1. Initial (chaotic, ad hoc, individual heroics) - the starting point for use of a new or undocumented repeat process.
  2. Repeatable - the process is at least documented sufficiently such that repeating the same steps may be attempted.
  3. Defined - the process is defined/confirmed as a standard business process.
  4. Managed - the process is quantitatively managed in accordance with agreed-upon metrics.
  5. Optimizing - process management includes deliberate process optimization/improvement.
selected by

Related questions

Quick search syntax
tags tag:apple
author user:martin
title title:apple
content content:apple
exclude -tag:apple
force match +apple
views views:100
score score:10
answers answers:2
is accepted isaccepted:true
is closed isclosed:true